Tip on how to create cool Ninjago Ninja pops!

So I sell a few things on etsy and one of those items is the mini eyes for NINJAGO tootsie pops.  There is an image on there that has a green ninja pop and people are always asking me how I made the paper.  I decided to post the process on my blog- it is very fun and simple.  First you want to buy the ninja ( Ninjago ) colored paper from michaels or Target (click to go to site).

Image

FIRST STEP:  Crumble the paper like you are going to throw it away ( repeat this about ten times)

Image

SECOND STEP: Cut the sheets to the size of the tootsie roll pops wrapper( or a tad larger to cover tootsie wrapper).

Image

THIRD STEP:  Wrap tootsie pop (hint: put a small band of double stick tape on stick (over tootsie wrapper but under colored paper) to help wrapper stay or black ribbon if you want to spice it up a bit)

Image

Purchase MINI eyes from etsy, cut and apply with double stick tape (or glue) and your are done!

Image

Please feel free to email me, NINJA PARTY GUY, with any questions or comments!

Thanks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment